enigmata (2011)

Track Listing


1. Enigma One  3:08 
2. Enigma Two  3:36 
3. Enigma Three  4:25 
4. Enigma Four  3:18 
5. Enigma Five  2:57 
6. Enigma Six  4:43 
7. Enigma Seven  4:06 
8. Enigma Eight  4:34 
9. Enigma Nine  4:32 
10. Enigma Ten  3:20 
11. Enigma Eleven  2:19 
12. Enigma Twelve  2:45



Trevor Dunn: Electric 5-string Bass  
Marc Ribot: Electric Guitar


All music composed,and conducted by John Zorn 
Produced by John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama  
Recorded March 2010 and Mixed March 2011 at EastSide Sound, NYC by Marc Urselli 
Mastering - Scott Hull 
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)


Twelve bizarre compositional miniatures for the blazing duo of Marc Ribot and Trevor Dunn combining classical 12-tone lyricism with rock intensity and improvisational madness. Jumping from composition to improvisation so seamlessly that it is often impossible to tell what is what, this is some of the craziest music he has ever created. An amazing CD of instrumental madness: Captain Beefheart’s Magic Band meets Arnold Schoenberg!

Series:  Archival Series

Catalogue Number:  TZ7391 

Release Date:  June 2011