Paimon: The Book Of Angels Volume 32: CD
  • Paimon: The Book Of Angels Volume 32: CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

After 13 years and 32 CDs Zorn’s expansive “Book of Angels” project is now complete! This final installment presents the last 10 unrecorded compositions from “Masada Book Two” and the variety, drama and lyricism is just as strong as the very first volume. Mary Halvorson, a longtime Masada fan and one of the most acclaimed guitarists of her generation, leads a dynamic quartet featuring Miles Okazaki, Drew Gress and Tomas Fujiwara. The music is intense, wild and incredibly varied—a beautiful and fitting conclusion to this historic Masada series—hailed as one of Zorn’s best!

Personnel: Drew Gress: Bass Tomas Fujiwara: Drums Mary Halvorson: Guitar Miles Okazaki: Guitar

  1. Chaskiel
  2. Beniel
  3. Ruhiel
  4. Dahariel
  5. Yeqon
  6. Uzza
  7. Verchiel
  8. Jesodoth
  9. Phul
  10. Rachmiah
Read more… close