perchance to dream (2022)

Track Listing

1. Introit  10:42
2. A Secret Twilight  5:00
3. Lacrimosa  6:44
4. Eventide  6:30 
5. Midnight Vespers  4:39 
6. Hekate  5:58 
7. Tenderness  5:04 


Bill Frisell: Guitar
John Medeski: Organ 
Brian Marsalla - Piano, Fender Rhodes Piano 
Kenny Wollenson: Drums 


Produced by John Zorn 
All music composed and conducted by John Zorn
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded and mixed October 27-28, 2021 by Marc Urselli, East Side Sound, NYC
Mastered by Scott Hull 
Artwork by Madeline von Foerster (from the collection of John Zorn)
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin) 


A beautiful suite of music for late night listening, spiritual and evocative, performed by an all-star unit of four members of Zorn’s inner circle. Structured like a religious mass, these seven lovely nocturnes take you to an otherworldly space of beauty and tenderness, unlike any other Zorn compositions you have ever heard. Gorgeous and restful music from a compositional seeker who continues to defy categorization, Perchance to Dream… is one of the most unusual and haunting collections in his catalog.

Series:  Archival Series 

Catalogue Number:  TZ8387 

Release Date:  March 25, 2022