O'o (2009)

Track Listing 

1. Miller's Crake  4:18 
2. Akialoa  4:47 
3. Po'o'uli  5:41 
4. Little Bittern  6:30 
5. Mysterious Starling  4:32 
6. Laughing Owl  4:44 
7. Archaeopteryx  5:06 
8. Solitaire  2:11 
9. Piopio  5:13 
10. The Zapata Rail  2:53 
11. Kakawahie  4:14 
12. Magdalena  5:07


Cyro Baptista: Percussion 
Joey Baron: Drums 
Trevor Dunn: Bass 
Marc Ribot: Guitar 
Jamie Saft: Piano, Organ 
Kenny Wollesen: Vibraphone


All music composed, arranged, produced and conducted by John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded and mixed February 8 & 9, 2009 at EastSide Sound, NYC by Marc Urselli 
Mastered  by Scott Hull 

Art and Design - Chppy (Heung-Heung Chin)


Named for an extinct Hawaiian bird whose delightful song will sadly never be sung again, O'o is the exotic follow up to The Dreamers, one of Zorn's most popular and appealing musical projects. Featuring the same dynamic band of masters from Zorn's inner circle, O'o presents twelve more lyrical and adventurous instrumentals combining world music, surf, exotica, soundtracks, easy listening, minimalism and more into a fabulous and exciting new music. Beautifully packaged in original artwork by Chippy, this is charming and adventurous music passionately performed by a downtown super group.

Series:  Archival Series 

Catalogue Number:  TZA7376 

Release Date:  July 2009