nothing is as real as nothing (2023)

Track Listing

1. Stirrings, Still  6:08 
2. The Calmative  7:13 
3. The Unnamable  10:24 
4. Eleuthéria  7:06
5. The Dream Paradox  7:58
6. Endgame  3:33

Personnel : 

Bill Frisell - Guitar
Julian Lage - Guitar 
Gyan Riley - Guitar


All music composed and arranged by John Zorn 
Produced by John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded and mixed May 23-24, 2023 by Marc Urselli at EastSide Sound, NYC 
Masterered by Scott Hull 
Dedicated to Samuel Beckett


A new release by the all-star guitar trio of Frisell-Lage-Riley is always a cause for celebration and this sixth volume in their transcendent legacy completes Zorn’s second trilogy of CDs with a beautiful and intricate suite of music dedicated to one of the 20th century’s greatest literary visionaries—Samuel Beckett. Performing this gorgeous book of music with a soulful sensitivity, these three master musicians weave musical magic in this stunning collection of acoustic guitar music. Zorn’s most intimate and ethereal ensemble at its very best!

SeriesArchival Series 

By Catalogue NumberTZ9304 

Release Date: December 1, 2023