lucifer: book Of angels volume 10 (2008)

Track Listing   

1. Sother  5:58
2. Dalquiel  6:073
3.  Zazel  3:21
4. Gediel  6:12
5. Rahal  3:48
6. Zechriel  7:53
7. Azbugah  3:01
8. Mehalalel  9:54
9. Quelamia  4:58
10. Abdiel  3:25


Cyro Baptista: Percussion  
Joey Baron: Drums  
Greg Cohen: Bass  
Mark Feldman: Violin  
Erik Friedlander: Cello  
Marc Ribot: Guitar


All music composed by John Zorn      
Arranged and Conducted by John Zorn
Produced By John Zorn  
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama   
Recorded by Jim Anderson, December 9, 2007 at Avatar Studio, NYC
Mastering - Scott Hull      
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)   


TZADIK Blurb   

Lucifer is the first studio recording in over ten years by the most popular and best selling Masada ensemble ever. Here they play better and tighter than ever, blending Sephardic and Ashkenazi sonorities with latin, surf, world music and more in an inimitable easy listening instrumental style. Lyrical and soulful, this is some of the most exciting and enjoyable chamber music you are ever likely to hear.Lucifer is yet another brilliant release from Zorn’s Book of Angels—one of the most consistent and compelling collections on Tzadik.

Series:  Book Of AngelsArchival Series   

Catalogue Number:  TZ7367   

Release Date:  March 2008