love songs live (2024)

Track Listing

1. A Fool  1:56
2. Secrets  3:29 
3. Winter On The Phone   3:46
4. Every Moment After This  4:20
5. And I Will Dream of You  1:44
6. Look to the Future   5:05
7. Lost and Found  4:19
8. All Alone  2:55
9. Keep On Looking  3:49
10. Wish We Were  3:05
11. As A Flying Bird  4:30
12. In Time  3:14
13. Non Fortuna   5:05
14. Don't Believe  3:35
15. Lost in a Reverie  4:57
16. For You  4:25


Petra Haden - Vocals 
Brian Marsella - Piano
Ches Smith -  Drums 
Jorge Roeder -  Bass


Music composed and arranged by John Zorn 
Lyrics and notes by Jesse Harris
Produced by John zorn and Jesse Harris 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded live at National Sawdust 09/16/23 by
Sound mix by Jesse Harris
Mastered by Scott Hull 
Design - Chippy (Heung Heung Chin) 
Obi Photo and Heart Artwork by John Zorn


Petra Haden shines in Love Songs Live—an exciting concert version of the new musical from the songwriting team of John Zorn and Jesse Harris. Presented at National Sawdust in September 2023 as part of the Zorn@70 NYC concert series, the music is beautiful, lyrical, with heartwarming lyrics about a love lost and found. Accompanied by the soulful trio of Brian Marsella, Jorge Roeder, and Ches Smith, this is a dynamic concert performance that pushes musical theatre forward with a creative downtown edge. Touching upon the languages of the 20th century’s most creative musical songsmiths—Sondheim, Weill, Bacharach, and the Tin Pan Alley tradition—Love Songs Live is an absolute delight!

SeriesArchival Series 

Catalogue NumberTZ9308 

Release Date:  May 31, 2024