ipsissimus (2010)

Track Listing 

1. Seven Sigils  6:39
2. The Book Of Los  8:21
3. Apparitions Ⅰ  3:45 
4. Supplicant  5:33
5. Tabula Smaragdina  6:12
6. Apparitions Ⅱ  4:10
7. The Changeling  6:32
8. Warlock. 4:57
9. Apparitions III  3:10

Joey Baron: Drums 
Trevor Dunn: Bass 
Mike Patton: Voice 
Marc Ribot: Guitar 
John Zorn: Alto Sax, Piano


Conceived, Composed, Arranged and Conducted by John Zorn
Produced By John Zorn 
Associate Producer – Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded and Mixed February and July 2010 by Marc Urselli at EastSide Sound, NYC 
Mastered by Scott Hull 
Paintings by William Blake
Design By Heung-Heung Chin 
Dedicated to Antonin Artaud, Edgard Varese, Aleister Crowley


Weaving sonic dramas around the legacies of Magick and Alchemy, Moonchild is one of Zorn’s most intense and powerful projects. Active since 2006, Moonchild has released four CDs speaking directly to young, open minded and curious music lovers around the world, and their newest recording is the most varied and driving to date. Nine new duos, trios and quartets swirling with melodic and rhythmic invention featuring the searing guitar of Marc Ribot, the magical vocals of Mike Patton and Zorn’s manic sax with the astounding Dunn-Baron rhythm section. Ipsissimus is the fifth surprising installment in the remarkable Moonchild legacy.

Series:  Archival Series 
Catalogue NumberTZ7386 
Release Date:  September 2010