full fathom five (2023)

Track Listing

1. Where The Wild Thyme Blows  6:58 
2. I Cried To Dream Again  7:02 
3. Behold The Night Of Our Solemnities  6:04 
4. My Troublous Dreams  6:14
5. Phantasma  5:30 
6. The Shadow Of A Dream  6:52 
7. Swift As Shadow  4:58

Personnel :

Julian Lage - Guitar 
Brian Marsella - Piano
Jorge Roeder - Bass
Ches Smith: Drums, Haitian Tanbou


All music composed, arranged and conducted by John Zorn 
Produced by John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded and mixed January 28- 30, 2023 by Marc Urselli at EastSide Sound, NYC 
Mastering - Scott Hull 
Cover Painting - "Puck" by Henry Fuseli
Design by (Chippy) Heung Heung Chin 


The newest CD by Zorn’s most recent quartet Incerto is a beautiful and moody suite of nocturnes inspired by the night imagery of Shakespeare. Heart wrenchingly beautiful, the music carries you to a lush romantic world of modern lyricism, blending elements of jazz balladry with classical atonality and minimalism into a vibrant new sound world. Featuring four of the most accomplished musical masters out of the Downtown scene—trusted members of Zorn’s inner circle—this is modern chamber music at its very best!

Series:  Archival Series 

By Catalogue Number:  TZ9301 

Release Date: September 1, 2023