flauros: Book of angels volume 29 (2016)

Track Listing
Carcas  4:08 
Saelel  2:14 
Uvmiel  4:17  
Adoyahel  5:01  
Qaddisin  3:49  
Shahariel  7:02  
Abrimas  0:51  
Bethuel  4:40  
Achusaton  8:53  
Kaniel  5:01


David Konopnicki - Guitars
Bertrand Delorme - Bass
Cyril Grimaud - Drums


All music composed by John Zorn  
Arranged by David Konopnicki And AutorYno 
Produced by David Konopnicki 
Executive Producer -  John Zorn  
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama  
Mastering - Scott Hull  
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)


After 12 years and 28 CDs, the “Book of Angels” project is drawing towards completion! For one of the last installments, Zorn turns to AutorYno, a wild power trio of three Paris punk rockers and one of the most powerful bands in the French rock scene. Their third CD for Tzadik presents tunes from the classic “Book of Angels” in a heavy rock context. Metal, Punk, Thrash, Dub and Surf come together in this trance-inducing sledge-hammer reading of some of the strongest and strangest pieces out of the Masada repertoire. One of the last releases in the “Angels” series is also one of the most compelling!

Series:  Book Of Angels, Archival Series

Catalogue Number:  TZ8346

Release Date:  July 2016

View In The Shop