Track Listing

16.1 Bagatelle #256  9:52 
16.2 Bagatelle #78  7:07 
16.3 Bagatelle #143  8:17 
16.4 Bagatelle #63  7:57 
16.5 Bagatelle #2  8:06 
16.6 Bagatelle #198  11:34 
16.7 Bagatelle #74  9:17 
16.8 Bagatelle #101  9:25


Chris Williams - Alto Sax
 Mick Foster - Baritone Sax
Fergus Quill - Bass
Sam Eastmond - Conductor
Alasdair Pennington - Drums
Moss Freed - Guitar
Olly Chalk - Piano
Asha Parkinson - Tenor Sax
Emma Rawicz - Tenor Sax
Joel Knee - Trombone
Noel Langley - Trumpet , Flugelhorn
Charlotte Keefe - Trumpet , Flugelhorn
Tom Briers - Tuba


All compositions by John Zorn 
Arrangements by Sam Eastmond
Produced by Sam Eastmond 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded by Marc Urselli on September 15, 2022 London, UK
Mixed by Mark Urselli - September-October 2022 at EastSide Sound, NYC
Mastering by Scott Hull at Masterdisk 
Photo By Phil Barnes
Design by Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin) 
Special Thanks to John Zorn, Marc Urselli, Moss Freed, Jeff Miller


From March to May 2015, John Zorn composed 300 new tunes that were eventually collected into a book of music he called The Bagatelles. After 5 years of performances around the world in venues large and small, the choicest ensembles have gone into the studio and the recordings are finally being made available in a series of limited edition 4-CD BOX sets. Each set will present four ensembles performing a unique program of Zorn’s Bagatelles. 

Series:  John Zorn's Bagatelles 

Catalogue Number:  TZ5244 

Release Date:  June 2023