at the mountains of madness (2005)

Track Listing 

1-1. Lilin  16:14 
1-2. Metal Tov  5:35 
1-3. Karaim  16:16 
1-4. Hath-Arob  5:17 
1-5. Abidan  8:10 
1-6. Idalah-Abal  6:34 
1-7. Kedem  15:41 
1-8. Yatzar  6:06 
2-1. Tekufah  17:59 
2-2. Hath-Arob  6:56 
2-3. Abidan  9:59 
2-4. Metal Tov  5:52 
2-5. Karaim  15:16 
2-6. Idalah-Abal  6:08 
2-7. Kedem  14:47


Cyro Baptista: Percussion 
Joey Baron: Drums 
Trevor Dunn: Bass 
Ikue Mori: Electronics 
Marc Ribot: Guitar 
Jamie Saft: Keyboards 
Kenny Wollesen: Drums 
John Zorn: Alto Sax


Composed by John Zorn 
Produced by John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama 
Recorded live by Daniel Goldaracena in Moscow 2004 (CD 1) and Ljubljana 2004 (CD 2)
Mastered by Scott Hull at Jigsaw Sound, NYC
Design - Heung-Heung Chin 


Electric Masada combines the raw power and manic speed of Naked City, the improvisational edge of Cobra and the spiritual lyricism of the Masada songbook. Their second release captures them at the end of a long European tour, at the very peak of their powers. Tight as a drum and as hot as a blow torch, these two incredible live performances will leave you breathless. Featuring a level of musical communication, excitement, versatility and complexity very few bands have been able to attain, this is Zorn at his very best. Astonishing group conductions, searing solos and crazed insanity from one of the most amazing bands Zorn has ever had.

Series:   Archival Series 

Catalogue Number:  TZ7352-2 

Release Date:  November 2005