andras: the book of angels volume 28 (2016)

Track Listing  

1. Meresin  6:02 
2. Yofiel  4:24 
3. Sabiel  6:04 
4. Hemah  2:59 
5. Sahiviel  3:44 
6. Ramiel  5:11 
7. Ithuriel  5:30 
8. Kakabel  4:50 
9. Huzia  4:57 
10. Tatrusia  4:48


Cyro Baptista: Congas, Percussion  
Joey Baron: Drums  
Trevor Dunn: Acoustic And Electric Basses  
John Medeski: Organ, Piano  
Kenny Wollesen: Vibraphone

All music composed by John Zorn     
Arranged by John Zorn  
Produced By John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama  
Recorded And Mixed by Marc Urselli November 2, 2015 At Eastside Sound, NYC 
Mastering - Scott Hull, NYC    
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)  


TZADIK Blurb  

Nova Express is one of Zorn’s most dynamic and sensitive ensembles: an MJQ-tinged quartet featuring piano, vibraphone, bass and drums. For their first foray into the world of Masada, they are joined by the ever-popular Brazilian percussionist Cyro Baptista to create a fabulous program of space-age bachelor pad music for the 21st century. Relaxing and unique instrumental music performed by an all-star quintet of musical masters touching upon the exotic language of The Dreamers, Les Baxter, Martin Denny, Bert Kaempfert, Afro-Cuban bop and more.

Series:  Book Of AngelsArchival Series  

Catalogue Number:  TZ8343  

Release Date:  April 2016