50th birthday celebration volume four (2004)

Track Listing    

1. Tekufah1  4:33 
2. Idalah-Abal  6:18 
3. Hadasha1  3:48 
4. Hath-Arob  4:07 
5. Yatzar  9:20 
6. Lilin1  5:41 
7. Kisofim  8:41


Cyro Baptista: Percussion  
Joey Baron: Drums  
Trevor Dunn: Bass  
Ikue Mori: Laptop Electronics  
Marc Ribot: Guitar  
Jamie Saft: Keyboards  
Kenny Wollesen: Drums  
John Zorn: Alto Saxophone

All music composed by John Zorn       
Recorded live at Tonic September 27, 2003 by Daniel Goldaracena
Mastering - Scott Hull at Hit Factory Mastering
Producer - John Zorn 
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama    
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)   


The long awaited first release of Zorn's most recent and most powerful Masada unit. A true downtown supergroup, blending the raw power of Naked City with the improvisational madness of Cobra and the lyrical soul of the Masada songbook, Electric Masada is considered by many to be the most exciting band Zorn has ever had. This set, the taut climax of a three night run at Tonic, features the full octet at its wildest and most creative. Incredible solos, jaw dropping ensemble conductions and much more.

Series:  Birthday Series    

Catalogue Number:  TZ5004    

Release Date:  May 2004